Attraversiamo.

Let’s cross over. That’s what the italian phrase, “Attraversiamo” means…Crossing over or passing through.

I saw Eat Pray Love this afternoon and I give it two thumbs up for several reasons. Julia’s character, Liz, challenged me in many areas of my personal life…and I suppose since this movie is based on a true story, the real life of American author, Elizabeth Gilbert, challenged and inspired me!

I admire Liz for taking a risk and crossing over into being committed, letting go & realizing her control issues, and loving again…it’s not easy and all of those things are hard for me.

She mentioned in the movie that she “wanted her appetite for life back.” I have felt the same way too often in the recent past couple of weeks. Perhaps it is the brutalities of transition.

I want to not be so afraid of loving again. I tend to be a scaredy cat when it comes to committing…if you know me well, you probably know that about me. I’m great at committing to a job, working hard, being a loyal and consistent friend…but the idea of marriage and the big picture scares me a little. It should a little, though, right?

I am a traveler, and through experiencing new things, I tend to clear my head and find much refresment in marveling at something. I want to marvel at something…

I’m not saying that I want to run away from my life here in new brighton, pa. I’m just a traveler at heart. Experiencing different cultures and exploring is in my blood…and through my travels, I have proven to be a changed woman in many different ways.

The first thing I did after seeing Eat Pray Love was look up flights to Bali…